Am I the first one who got into an accident? - Maserati Levante Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-21-2017, 04:31 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Am I the first one who got into an accident?

Someone hit me while I was in traffic. It is a 1998 Ford ESCCP. Just wondering if his car worth the cost for my repairing. LOL. Luckily, his insurance is going to cover me and it is my first time working with insurance company. Can someone tell me will there be a accident history on Carfax? Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rsz_img_7774.jpg (215.4 KB, 35 views)
File Type: jpg rsz_img_7776.jpg (198.3 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg rsz_img_7777.jpg (156.2 KB, 26 views)
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-21-2017, 03:04 PM

Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Once the claim is made, it'll appear on the CarFax report unfortunately. I would just keep a photo collection of what was damaged and receipts and what not
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-21-2017, 03:45 PM

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Any time you go through the proper way of dealing with an accident (insurance) it does end up on CarFax. People who really care about having a clean record just do cash deals with the person at fault. I believe CarFax pulls data from insurance records.

But depending on how long you plan to own, come time to sell, that accident might not mean much.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-23-2017, 06:18 PM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
At least the damage doesn't look too bad and you weren't at fault for this one. Are you concerned about the car's resale value after this?
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-24-2017, 01:53 PM

Quoted: 11 Post(s)